A cheater’s way to clean the shower curtain

  So I’m being a cheater today and not doing an organization post.  But, I’m going to give you a cheater cleaning tip, so I think that’s fair, don’t you?  Besides, this close to the holidays, I consider being able to keep track of where I left my right leg as being highly organized.

  I always have it in my head somewhere that when I walk into my bathroom, it’s going to look somewhat like the picture above.  Gorgeously clean, but still lived in looking.  So it’s always a shock to the system when it looks more like this:
Please note, this is NOT my actual bathroom
  I’ve made great strides in organizing the stuff in there, so there aren’t usually piles of bottles kicking around anymore, but I really don’t like cleaning my shower.
  For tiles, there’s really nothing to be done about it, you’ve just got to deal with it and bust out the scrub brush.  But did you know you can put your plastic shower curtain through the laundry?
  I didn’t take a before picture, because honestly, I wasn’t sure it was going to work.  But, the curtain was in such bad shape, I really didn’t care if it got destroyed.  If it didn’t get clean, it was getting thrown out.
  As you can see, it got pretty wrinkled up (I had to untwist it when it came out of the washer), but it also got really clean.  The machine was a little tough on it, so when I do this again I’ll probably put it on the delicate cycle, but it’s clean.  And I didn’t have to do any scrubbing!
  Forget you manual labor, cheat to win!
What “cheater” methods do you use for cleaning around your house?
Leave a Reply

