Experimenting with eco-packaging

  G has a double ear infection, so it’s been a slow, cuddle with the baby kind of day.  This close to Christmas, it’s simultaneously infuriating and a huge relief to be forced to slow down.

  As a result, I didn’t get a whole heck of a lot done, but I did want to get the tunic for the give away in the mail.  
  It had been bothering me for a while now that I’ve been making my clothing from sustainable materials, but my packaging was all new materials that would be going to waste.  I flinched every time I sent off one of those post office envelopes, but I didn’t have a better solution.  Until now.  I found this link on Pinterest and decided it was time to give it a try.
  The steps are pretty simple, cut a paper bag to the size you want, stitch it into an envelope, put your product inside (wrapped in a plastic bag) and stitch it shut.  Here’s how mine turned out:

What do you think?  Are there any changes you would make?
Leave a Reply

