Only a single carrot sewn

  I’m afraid this week has been a slow one in regards to creative projects.  I’ll talk a little bit more about what’s going on tomorrow, but for now I’ll just say that school work kept me busy enough that I didn’t have time for much else.  This is the only sewing I did.

  This lonely little carrot took me all of about ten minutes.  It’s from the same pattern I used for the eggplants I made for Christmas.  
  G has been very into playing with his felt food lately.  He loves “cooking” with me in the kitchen.  Pulling out dishes and pans and using squirt bottles and spoons to create his own recipes.  The felt fruits and veggies are pretty quick for me to throw together, especially if I cut the pieces out while we watch tv.  I like that they’re a quiet toy that makes him use his imagination and I like that he’s learning to associate carrots and tomatoes and lettuce with enjoying himself.
  If you aren’t much for sewing, most of his food right now is from an Ikea set I got for him last year.  I’ve been impressed by the quality of the pieces, and if I recall it wasn’t more than $10.
  Hopefully next week I’ll have more time to work on fun things!
Leave a Reply

