Failed experiment-Ice cream out of bananas

  Oh I wanted this one to work.  I love ice cream, so finding a no-guilt substitute would have been like discovering the holy grail.  Alas, it wasn’t to be.

  It wasn’t horrific.  I ate the bowl…but by the end, I’m pretty sure the proportion of chocolate sauce to banana had shifted heavily in the favor of chocolate sauce.
  I think part of the problem was that I’m really only an ice cream fan.  It’s not the ice I want.  You can keep your sherbets…I want CREAM.  This very much came across as banana sherbet to me.
  *sighs* Oh well.  I guess I’ll just have to go make myself a bowl full of garbanzo bean cookie dough to drown my sorrows in.
Leave a Reply

