Zucchini and Cheese

  Back at the start of the summer I gave you a recipe for sauteed summer squash.  I love cooking my zucchini that way, but occasionally I can’t help but wanting something a little cheesier.
  Here’s what we’re making:
  Here’s what you need:
4 small zucchini, sliced
1 can stewed tomatoes
8 oz cheese*, shredded
1 Tbsp butter
*most cheese will work, I tend towards mozzarella or colby jack
  Start by sauteing the zucchini in your butter until it is soft.  Add your tomatoes and cover with cheese.  Cover with a lid and allow cheese to melt.  Serve warm.
  Easy, easy, easy…and delicious to boot!  G wasn’t entirely sold on this (it is green after all), but did eat a few pieces…and this has been one of my favorite recipes since I was a little kid!
  Try it out, it’s a quick side dish to add to any meal and a great way to use those end of summer zucchini!
Leave a Reply

