How to Fold Your Towels

  Ok, today’s post is a little bit of a cop out on my part, but I’m still washing laundry and unpacking from the trip and working on organizing the new office (I can almost sit in the chair at my sewing table) and so I needed something quick and easy.  Besides, I’ve been amazed by how many people have liked my posts on how to fold jeans and how to store tank tops, so I thought this might be helpful too.

  There are, of course, a billion different ways people fold their towels, but this is the only one I’ve found that both stores well and lets me hang them up without having to do any re-folding.  I fold both my hand towels and my bath towels this way.
  Start by folding your towel into thirds.  This will put it into the long, skinny, edges-hidden display that will hang so nicely on your towel bar.
  Next, fold your skinny folded towel in half.  That’s it!  If you’re folding bath towels, fold them in half one more time and they fit perfectly in even small drawers.  To hang them, all you need to do is slip them over a towel bar.  Couldn’t get any easier!
Leave a Reply

