A To-Do List-Wish List.

  With my second trimester starting, all the webpages promise I’ll start being less exhausted soon.  My classes start up tonight, so I certainly hope so!  In the meantime, I’ve been compiling a mental list of all the crafts, recipes, sewing and cleaning I want to get done when I feel human again.

  I really want to make one of these for G.  Now, this might just be because I remember being obsessed with them myself as a kid…but we’ll pretend it’s because I think he’s really going to like it.  That’s probably not even remotely true though, seeing as geoboards have neither wheels, nor engines.
  I have the pieces for this top cut out and ready to go.  Now I just have to convince myself to rethread my serger and finally sew it.  Then I want to make like 40 more…because obviously I’ll be able to wear this top forever, right?  As of yet, I have neither the motivation to finish it or the belly to wear it.
  I want to paint my back door.  (No, this isn’t my door, and no I don’t want to paint it that color…but I love bright, colorful doors against neutral homes)  I need to do this before it gets too cold, seeing as I’ll be having to take the door off the hinges to paint it.
  Come mid-October, I’ll be planting garlic again, so some time between now and then I need to re-clear that plot and make sure it’s ready for the bulbs.
  I/we also need to repaint the old office, refinish the floors, sew up curtains and find furniture for G’s new room before 2.0 arrives.  It’s like getting the nursery ready all over again.
  The new office is finally to a point where it’s functional, but there’s still a lot of work to get it to a point where I won’t be concerned about fabric avalanches. 
  I’m loving playing with my new camera, but it’s really obvious to me I have a lot to learn yet.  I don’t yet understand what all my lenses do, and I still find myself on the verge of cussing every time I try and figure out how to set up my lightbox.
  I’d really like to get this page into a better format, so I’m checking into transitioning over to WordPress (opinions other bloggers?).
  …there’s a lot I want to be getting done right now.  But, for right now, my body is forcing me to focus on making this new person…so I guess I’m going to go take a nap.  Come back tomorrow for a new recipe!!
Leave a Reply

