Tuscan Pasta with Tomato Basil Cream

  I think I might officially have to get myself a subscription to Southern Living.  I’m pretty sure I’ve only ever tried two recipes from the magazine, and both have been easy and incredible.  First the Beef with Red Wine Sauce, and now this!
  Here’s what you need:
20-oz. package refrigerated four-cheese ravioli
16 oz jar sun-dried tomato Alfredo sauce 
2 Tbsp white wine 
2 medium tomatoes, chopped
1/2 c basil, chopped
1/3 c Parmesan cheese, grated 
  Start by cooking your pasta according to the package directions.  This usually doesn’t involve much more than boiling it for a few minutes.  Meanwhile, heat your alfredo sauce in a saucepan over medium heat.  Use your wine to rinse any remaining sauce out of the jar and add it to the sauce in the pan.  Stir in your tomatoes and basil, and cook over medium-low heat for about 5 minutes. Toss with pasta, and put your Parmesan cheese on top.
  I expected this to be decent.  I did not expect it to be “food striking 3 year old asks for a third serving instead of the Oreos he had in his hand” good.
  You can bet I’ll be browsing the Southern Living magazine’s online recipe archives for more ideas to try soon.
**Apologies this is late to post…for some reason the edited, scheduled version got eaten, so I had to re-write it all this morning!**
Leave a Reply

