Traveler Dress, a work-in-progress

  Oh I wanted to have this project done for you guys today.  I’ve been working like crazy trying to squeeze every possible minute of sewing time I could in… but my pint-sized bosses just weren’t having anything to do with it.  Doesn’t help, of course, that I’m tired, so I’m a little loopy and making rookie mistakes.  Ah well.  I’ve gotten this far:
  The completed dress should look like this:
  I’m not entirely sure that the dress is going to fit me until I’m done nursing.  I cut the fabric for this while I was still pregnant with R, thinking that with the button front it’d be nursing friendly…but in a supremely short sighted move, I picked my pattern size based on a dress that is rather snug…and I’m not certain that I’ll be able to fit it over my somewhat, uhm, expanded chest.
  We’ll see.  I guess this is what I get for liking my clothes too tight!
  Hopefully I’ll be able to finish this up in time for next week’s post…and hopefully when I put it on I won’t break the camera by shooting a button off the front into the lens.
  What are you sewing?
Leave a Reply

