Drape Drape 3-no. 12, a work-in-progress

  I’m trying another Japanese sewing book pattern…because clearly I like to cry when I’m tracing my patterns.  This time it’s from Drape Drape 3, number 12, the three-piece gather drape wrap dress.
  I still have to finish and attach the sleeves for this dress, so it isn’t quite finished yet, but the body is completed.  I have to say, I find it utterly hilarious that they call this a “dress”.  That high side with the drape over it is completely and utterly open up to my hip.  …I understand, I have a crazy long torso, but I don’t see anybody going out in a dress with half the hemline that high.
  This should be a darling tunic when I’m done.  In the mean time, I’m attempting to get Halloween costumes created and pare my fabrics down to a more reasonable level.  I’m reading a really awesome “how to organize and simplify the stuff in your life” book that has actually been working (hallelujah!) so there’s a lot of moving and shaking in our house at the moment.  Don’t worry, I plan on writing up a review with the high points in it soon!
Leave a Reply

