Weekly Portraits-The First Week of February

  These two are so cooperative about letting me point my camera at them.  Poor G has been my bitty model for almost 4 years now…and even R has been trained to “pose” every time he sees the lens come out.

  Both of these shots were taken while they boys were playing together in the living room.  I tried to get one with both of them in the frame at the same time, but they just move far too fast.
  Sure, I want to document them as they grow up…but not if it means stopping them from playing nicely together to get a shot I want!
  I got the shots by opening the curtains on the east side of our living room and sitting with my back to them, so when I caught a good expression, the boys’ faces were well lit.  I used my 50mm lens with the aperture around 2.
One comment

Leave a Reply

